The playing of league tennis is one of the principal benefits offered by the club for its Members, and a sub-committee is appointed to organize this aspect of our activities.

As a rule, the club usually runs two seasonal leagues over the course of the year. Given the level of interest, the large numbers wanting to participate, and the variation in tennis skills – the leagues are sometimes sub-divided to ensure that players get to play competitive tennis with others of a similar standard and ability.
Ladies Doubles League Winners Autumn 2010
Hilary Bennett, Deirdre Collins-O' Sullivan
Singles League winner 2010
Tom Scanlon